fbpx

Can I do that?

Home Forums FasterEFT General FasterEFT Questions Can I do that?

This topic contains 7 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Carla Groot 9 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Lisa K
    Participant

Hello!

I am studying the Ultimate Training Course so I have a question to Robert or experienced practitioners or anyone who can help me on that one. Thank you very much in advance!

FasterEFT focus on a memory/feeling and makes the negativity go away (ie. This feeling / I release and let it go – tap on the points – done). However, EFT has the “conversation method” where you talk to yourself and tap along on all those EFT points and I like that. I noticed that tapping on the meridians (EFT style) while saying “everything will be alright” variations also changes my mood in a heartbeat. I mean, in about 5 minutes of doing so.

So I wonder if I can use some EFT methods, such as these two I mentioned, BUT tapping on the FasterEFT points.

Are they interchangeable? Can I TOTALLY substitute the 1.000 EFT points for the few FasterEFT points in all situations?

Thank you,

Lisa K.

Julia Albath
    Participant

Lisa

I haven't had any troubles using only the FasterEFT points. I say use what works. FasterEFT isn't just about the sequence or points, it's about having a new way of understanding problems, their structure and how they come about. Remember, “good feeling, bad feeling, collapes”. Problems are problems, because we have feelings that make it true and proof. Then take those feelings and collapse them into good feelings. Problem changes. Plus innovation is good. Try stuff out, if it seems to work better, use it more, share if with others.

I also occasionally use a more “conversational” style, but I'm not sure what you are referring to so I can't really compare.

hope that helps,

Julia 

Robert G. Smith
    Keymaster