fbpx

Coke addiction…

Home Forums FasterEFT Addictions Coke addiction…

This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by   5 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Participant

Hi everyone,

I’m a newbie to Faster EFT. I knew about EFT but it never resonated with me. About a week ago, I found Robert’s videos on youtube by “accident”…if there is such a thing, and signed up for the free lessons.

I have been watching the videos and tapping along to learn and to get used to this technique. This past friday evening, I watched a video of a lady who was addicted to sodas…I don’t remember wich one. But as I had only been drinking coke..until then Cool and could not get myself to drink water, I thought I would give it a try. It was late at night, I did the tapping, went to bed and totally forgot about it. Today, two days later, my son noticed I had not been drinking coke at all throughout the weekend, and asked me if I had started a diet. Smile The funny thing is…I did not even notice I had been drinking sparkling water instead of coke. This is wierd! I just don’t feel like drinking coke.

Anyway, tonight I watched a video of a lady who had issues with overeating, mainly chips. I have issues with chocolate. LOL So I tapped along. At the end, the lady has chips in her hand and is asked to eat it and could not get herself to do so. I always have chocolate at home. If you hand me some chocolate, I will eat it right away…at least, I would have. After the tapping, I left the chocolate on my desk and did not feel like eating it. Let’s see how that goes tomorrow after work. That will be the test. I have faith! Laugh

I also plan on tapping on my allergies. I have had them since I moved from Texas to Belgium 10 years ago. I’m pretty much allergic to all type of plants 10 months out of the year. I did not have that problem in the US, only here. I’ld better tap on that! :-)

Have a great evening everyone!

Nathalie